Krav Maga Founder Imi Lichtenfeld                                          

Krav Maga founder Imi Lichtenfeld set forth codes of conduct as Martial Artists as well as utilizing the belted system whereby material and techniques separate ranks of students, White through Black belt. 

Each school of the Krav Maga Federation follows the guidelines and principles set forth by the Krav Maga founder and continued by Rhon Mizrachi without alteration.

 The Federation, led by Rhon Mizrachi, produces the highest caliber instructors who adhere to the most stringent standards of teaching and training. Rhon Mizrachi's relationship with Imi is the reason that his instructors are dedicated to honoring Imi's legacy. They honor their direct lineage by continuing to follow Imi's Krav Maga principles by providing the highest level of authentic Krav Maga training. They also share a commitment to the true art of Krav Maga: to properly educate fighters and to respect what the art represents to the State of Israel and its people.

Federation Instructors and students have bonded to Rhon, their teachers and each other by the years spent training. These relationships are the reason that the KMF functions as a family, and will ensure the protection of the art in the future. In a time when unqualified practitioners dilute the style for financial gain and recognition, this is crucial. 

The Krav Maga Federation is led by Master Instructor Rhon Mizrachi. The President of the Federation is Dror Bikel, and Managing Director is Eve Gold. To learn more about the schools and instructors who are part of the Federation , please visit 

The Federation is not a franchise and does not participate in any licensing agreements. It does not offer Instructor Certification Courses to non-Federation students or accept "donations" in exchange for rank. A full instructor degree requires a black belt ranking from the Federation and the completion of a KMF Instructor Course. Federation schools are financially independant of each other, the organization does not have ownership of individual schools.